# FIRST ANNOUNCEMENT and CALL FOR PAPER

**International Conference** 

on

Power Electronics and Renewable Energy Systems (ICPERES 2021)

21st - 23th April 2021



Organized by

Faculty of Engineering and Technology Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering

SRM Institute of Science and Technology Kattankulathur, Chengalpattu District, Chennai – 603203, Tamilnadu, India

Conference email: perasc2021@srmist.edu.in

# For further details please contact

**Dr. K. Vijayakumar, Mob**: +91 9941540915

email: hod.eee@srmist.edu.in **Dr. C. Subramani,** Mob: +91 9600013988

email: subramac@srmist.edu.in

#### ABOUT THEINSTITUTE

SRM Institute of Science and Technology (SRMIST) (formerly known as SRM University) is one of the top ranked universities in India with over 50,000 students and 3,177 faculty members,

offering a wide range of Undergraduate, Postgraduate and Doctoral Programs in Engineering, Medicine& Health Sciences, Management, Science & Humanities, Law, and Agricultural Sciences.It has reached beyond borders to universities and corporate across India and around the World. There are four sprawling campuses - three in and around Chennai, and one near New Delhi - spread across 250 acres with all facilities.SRM IST is accredited by NAAC with the highest Grade of 'A++'. QS, the worldrenowned international ranking agency, has rated SRMIST as 'Four Star, Institute and OSIGAUGE has awarded Diamond Rating to SRMIST. SRMIST is classed as Category I University by UGC/MHRD and enjoys 12B status too under UGC Act.

#### ABOUT EEE DEPARTMENT

Electrical and Electronics Engineering is a continuously evolving subject. As technology has advanced, so have the challenges facing the modern engineer. EEE is a subject that naturally partners with other disciplines to open whole new engineering avenues. The EEE Department at SRM Institute of Science and Technology (formerly known as SRM University) prepares students in this field using new-ageinformation and computer-intensive technologies. Accredited by ABET, AICTE, CII.

http://www.srmuniv.ac.in/department-of-electricaland-electronics-engineering/faculty.

#### ABOUT THE CONFERENCE

The International Conference on Power Electronics & Renewable Energy Systems will be held at SRM Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai, India during April 21<sup>st</sup> – 23<sup>th</sup>, 2020 with the technical support from Springer LNEE Publication (Approval Pending)

This conference is to provide an international forum for industry professionals and researchers to deliberate and state their research findings, discuss the latest advancements and explore the future directions in the emerging areas of Engineering and Technology. The conference also brings together both novice and experienced scientists and developers, to meet new colleagues, collect new ideas and establish new cooperation between research groups and provide a platform for researchers from academic and industry to present their original work and exchange ideas, information, techniques and applications in the field of Communication, Computing, Power Technologies and Intelligent Techniques in Engineering Systems.

All the selected papers presented in the conference will be published in LNEE Springer Series (Approval Pending).

#### **REGISTRATION FEES**

It is mandatory that at least one author of each accepted paper should register for the conference paper

Student (UG/PG/Research scholar): ₹ 4500/-Academics/Industry Delegates': ₹ 5500/-Foreign Delegates: US \$ 200

#### **IMPORTANT DATES**

Paper Submission : February 10, 2021 Acceptance Notification : March 10, 2021 Registration and Camera Ready : March 20, 2021

#### **CALL FOR PAPERS**

Original Contributions are solicited on topics covered under broad areas such as (but not limited to)

- > Soft Computing Applications in Power Systems
- ➤ Power System Modeling & Control
- Power System Stability
- > Switchgear and Protection,
- Power Quality Issues and Solutions
- Smart Grid

- Green and Renewable energy technology Optimization techniques in Electrical Systems
- Power Electronics Controllers for Power Systems, Power Converters and Modeling
- ➤ High Voltage Engineering
- Diagnosis and sensing systems
- Robotics
- ➤ Embedded Control of Converters and Drives, Signal/Image processing
- ➤ Biomedical instrumentation
- Digital Communication and Telecommunication Microprocessor based Technologies
- Networking Grid and Cloud Computing
- ➤ Data Structures & Algorithms
- Artificial Intelligence and Expert Systems
- Computer Architecture and Embedded Systems
- ➤ Fuzzy logic control
- > Fuzzy Decision Support Systems
- Control Systems

### **CHIEF PATRON**

Dr. T. R. Paarivendhar, Chancellor, SRMIST Mr. Ravi Pachamoothoo, Pro-Chancellor

(Adminstration), SRMIST

**Dr. P. Sathyanarayanan,** Pro-Chancellor (Academics), SRMIST

#### **PATRON**

Dr. Sandeep Sancheti, VC, SRMIST

Dr.C.Muthamizhchelvan,

Pro-VC (Engg.&Tech), SRMIST

Dr. T. V. Gopal, Dean (Engg.&Tech), SRMIST

#### **GENERAL CHAIRS**

Dr. Ramazan Bayindir, Gazi University, Turkey

Dr. Florian Misoc, UWM, USA

#### PROGRAMME CHAIR

**Dr. Valentina Emilia Balas**, UOA, Romania **Dr.G.S.Chae**, Baekseok University, South Korea

**Dr. Dash S S,** Government College of Engineering, Keonjhar

## **ORGANIZING CHAIR**

**Dr. K. Vijayakumar**, SRMIST **Dr.C. Subramani**, SRMIST

#### LOCAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Dr. A. Rathinam, SRMIST

Dr. R.K. Pongiannan, SRMIST

Dr. N. Chellammal, SRMIST

Dr. C. S. Boopathi, SRMIST

Dr.Y.Jeyashree, SRMIST

Dr. D. Suchitra, SRMIST

Dr. R.Sridhar, SRMIST

Dr.D.Sattianadan, SRMIST

Dr. C. Bharatiraja, SRMIST

Dr.J.Preetha Roselyn, SRMIST

Dr. K. Saravanan, SRMIST

Dr.M. Jagabar Sathik, SRMIST

Dr.K.Mohanraj, SRMIST

**Dr.Arun Noyal Doss, SRMIST** 

**Dr. S. Padmini,**SRMIST

Dr. A. Geetha, SRMIST Dr. S. Usha, SRMIST

Ms.T.M.Thamizh Thentral, SRMIST

# INTERNATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

**Dr. Akhtar Kalam,** Victoria University, Australia

**Dr. Arunachalam Sundaram,** Jubail Industrial College, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Dr. Chockalingam Aravind Vaithilingam,

Taylor University, Malaysia

Dr. Diego Bellan, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

**Dr. Dirman Hana**¬, Universiti Tun Hussien Onn Malaysia (UTHM), Malaysia

**Dr. Eliathamby Ambikairajah,** University of New South Wales, Australia

**Dr. Jahangir Hossain,** Macquarie University, Australia

**Dr. Jayashri Ravishankar**, University of New South Wales, Australia

**Dr. Naayagi Ramasam,** Newcastle University, Singapore

**Dr. Narottam Das,** CQ University Australia

**Dr. Prahlad Vadakkepat,** National University of Singapore

**Dr. Raj Jain,** Washington University, St. Louis

**Dr. Ramani Kannan,** Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS, Malaysia

Dr. Ramazan Bayindir, Gazi University, Turkey

**Dr. Ruzairi Abdul Rahim,** Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia (UTHM), Malaysia

**Dr. Saad Mekhilef,** University of Malaya,

Malaysia

**Dr. Sanjeevikumar P,** Aalborg University, Denmark

**Dr. Siti Hawa Ruslan,** Universiti Tun Hussein

Onn Malaysia (UTHM), Malaysia

**Dr. Sudhakar K,** Universiti Malaysia Pahang, Malaysia

**Dr. Xavier Fernando,** Ryerson University, Canada

### NATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Dr. Kumar Pradhan, IIT Kharagpur

Dr. Bhim Singh, IIT Delhi

Dr. Ganapati Panda, IIT Bhuvaneshwar

Dr. S.Jeevananthan, PEC, Puducherry

Dr. Debashish Jena, NITK, Surathkal

Dr. N.P.Padhy, IIT Roorkee

Dr. G. Uma, Anna University

Dr. K. Udhayakumar, Anna University

Dr. M. Somasundaram, Anna University

## ADDRESS FOR COMMUNICATION

Dr. C. Subramani

Associate Professor, Department of EEE SRM Institute of Science and Technology Organizing Chair

Mobile: 9600013988

Email: subramac@srmist.edu.in