

International Conference



on

Power Electronics and Renewable Energy Systems

21 - 23 April 2021



Organized by Faculty of Engineering and Technology

Department of Electrical and Electronics
Engineering
SRM Institute of Science and Technology
Kattankulathur, Chengalpattu District,
603203, Tamilnadu, India

Organizing Chair

Dr. K. Vijayakumar Dr. C. Subramani

ABOUT THE INSTITUTION

SRM Institute of Science and Technology (SRMIST) (formerly known as SRM University) is one of the top ranked universities in India with

over 50,000 students and 3,177 faculty members, offering a wide range of Undergraduate, Postgraduate and Doctoral Programs in Engineering, Medicine& Health Sciences, Management, Science & Humanities, Law, and Agricultural Sciences.It has reached beyond borders to universities and corporate across India and around the World. There are four sprawling campuses - three in and around Chennai, and one near New Delhi - spread across 250 acres with all facilities.SRM IST is accredited by NAAC with the highest Grade of 'A++'. QS, the worldrenowned international ranking agency, has rated SRMIST as 'Four Star, Institute and QSIGAUGE has awarded Diamond Rating to SRMIST. SRMIST is classed as Category I University by UGC/MHRD and enjoys 12B status too under UGC Act.

ABOUT EEE DEPARTMENT

Electrical and Electronics Engineering is a continuously evolving subject. As technology has advanced, so have the challenges facing the modern engineer. EEE is a subject that naturally partners with other disciplines to open whole new engineering avenues. The EEE Department at SRM Institute of Science and Technology (formerly known as SRM University) prepares students in this field using new-ageinformation and computer-intensive technologies. Accredited by ABET, AICTE, CII.

ABOUT THE CONFERENCE

The International Conference on Power Electronics and Renewable Energy Systems will be held at SRM Institute of Science and Technology, Kattankulathur, India during April 21 – 23, 2021 with the technical publication support from Springer LNEE. This conference is to provide an international forum for industry professionals and researchers to deliberate and state their research findings, discuss the latest advancements and explore the future directions in

the emerging areas of Engineering and Technology. The conference also brings together both novice and experienced scientists and developers, to meet new colleagues, collect new ideas and establish new cooperation between research groups and provide a platform for researchers from academic and industry to present their original work and exchange ideas, information, techniques and applications in the field of Communication, Computing, Power Technologies and Intelligent Techniques in Engineering Systems.

All the selected papers presented in the conference will be published in Lecture Notes in Electrical Engineering, Springer Series (Scopus Indexed) (https://www.springer.com/series/7818).

REGISTRATION FEES

It is mandatory that at least one author of each accepted paper should register for the conference paper

Student (UG/PG/Research scholar): Rs. 4000/-Academics/Industry Delegates: Rs. 4500/-Foreign Delegates: US \$ 200

IMPORTANT DATES

Paper Submission : March 05, 2021 Acceptance Notification : March 15, 2021 Registration and Camera Ready : March 20, 2021

CALL FOR PAPERS

Original Contributions are solicited on topics covered under broad areas such as (but not limited to)

- Soft Computing Applications in Power Systems
- Renewable Energy Systems
- Power System Stability
- Power Quality Issues and Solutions
- Communication Engineering, Information Theory and Networks
- Electric Vehicle and Energy Storage Systems

- Signal, Image and Speech Processing
- Wireless and Mobile Communication
- Circuits and Systems, Control Systems
- Energy Systems, Power Electronics Converters and Electrical Machines
- Electro-optical Engineering
- Instrumentation Engineering
- Avionics Engineering
- Internet-of-Things and Cyber security
- Biomedical Devices, MEMS and NEMS

CHIEF PATRON

Dr. T. R. Paarivendhar, Founder Chancellor **Shri. Ravi Pachamoothoo,** Pro-Chancellor (Admin) **Dr. P. Sathyanarayanan,** Pro-Chancellor (Academic)

PATRON

Dr. Sandeep Sancheti, VC, SRMIST

Dr. C. Muthamizhchelvan, Pro-VC (E&T), SRMIST

Dr. T. V. Gopal, Dean (Engg. & Tech), SRMIST

GENERAL CHAIRS

Dr. Ramazan Bayindir, Gazi University, Turkey

Dr. Florian Misoc, UWM, USA

Dr. Brayima Dakyo, University of Le Havre, France

PROGRAMME CHAIR

Dr. Valentina Emilia Balas, UOA, Romania

Dr. G.S.Chae, Baekseok University, South Korea

Dr. Dash S S, Government College of Engineering, Keonjhar

ORGANIZING CHAIR

Dr. K. Vijayakumar, SRMIST

Dr. C. Subramani, SRMIST

Co- ORGANIZING CHAIRS

Dr. A. Rathinam, SRMIST

Dr. R. K. Pongiannan, SRMIST

Dr. N. Chellammal, SRMIST

Dr. C. S. Boopathi, SRMIST

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Dr. Y. Jeyashree, SRMIST

Dr. D. Suchitra, SRMIST

Dr. R.Sridhar, SRMIST

Dr. D. Sattianadan, SRMIST

Dr. C. Bharatiraja, SRMIST

Dr. J. Preetha Roselyn, SRMIST

Dr. K. Saravanan, SRMIST

Dr. M. Jagabar Sathik, SRMIST

Dr. K. Mohanraj, SRMIST

Dr. Arun Noyal Doss, SRMIST

Dr. S. Padmini, SRMIST

INTERNATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Dr. Akhtar Kalam, Victoria University, Australia

Dr. Arunachalam Sundaram, Jubail Industrial

College, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Dr. C A Vaithilingam, Taylor University, Malaysia

Dr. Diego Bellan, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Dr. Dirman Hana, Universiti Tun Hussien Onn

Malaysia (UTHM), Malaysia

Dr. Eliathamby Ambikairajah, University of New South Wales, Australia

Dr. Jahangir Hossain, Macquarie University, Australia

Dr. Jayashri Ravishankar, University of New South Wales. Australia

Dr. Naayagi Ramasam, Newcastle University, Singapore

Dr. Narottam Das, CQ University Australia

Dr. Prahlad Vadakkepat, National University of Singapore

Dr. Raj Jain, Washington University, St. Louis

Dr. Ramani Kannan, Universiti Teknologi Petronas, Malaysia

Dr. Umashankar S, Prince Sultan University, UAE

Dr. Ruzairi Abdul Rahim, Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia (UTHM), Malaysia

Dr. Saad Mekhilef, University of Malaya, Malaysia

Dr. Sanjeevikumar P, Aalborg University, Denmark

Dr. Siti Hawa Ruslan, Universiti Tun Hussein Onn

Malaysia (UTHM), Malaysia

NATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Dr. Kumar Pradhan, IIT Kharagpur

Dr. Bhim Singh, IIT Delhi

Dr. Ganapati Panda, IIT Bhuvaneshwar

Dr. S. Jeevananthan, PEC, Pondicherry

Dr. Debashish Jena, NITK, Surathkal

Dr. N.P.Padhy, IIT Roorkee

Dr. S. Chandramohan, Anna University

Dr. G. Uma, Anna University

Dr. K. Udhayakumar, Anna University

Dr. M. Somasundaram, Anna University

Dr. M. Arun Bhaskar, VEC, Chennai

Dr. S. Raghuraman, VEC, Chennai

Dr. D. Kalpana, MIT, Anna University

Dr. M. Jegadeeshkumar, Sairam Inst. of Tech.

Dr. G.Prakash, Sairam Inst. of Tech., Chennai

Dr. Sidhartha Panda, VSSUT EC, Burla

Dr. M.Mohanthy, SOA University, Odisha

Dr. K.Sureshkumar, VEC, Chennai

ADDRESS FOR COMMUNICATION

Dr. K. Vijayakumar, Professor and Head/EEE

Dr. C. Subramani, Associate Professor/EEE

SRM Institute of Science and Technology

Kattankulathur, India Mobile: 9600013988

Email: icperes2021@gmail.com

For Further Ouerv

Dr. A. Geetha (9884429825)

Dr. T M. Thamizh Thentral (9791005919)

Dr. S. Usha (9840661154)

Dr. A. Dominic Savio (9840519852)