

Dr. PAARIVENDHAR RESEARCH COLLOQUIUM (DPRC) (24-26th March 2022) For all Ph.D. Scholars of SRM Group of Institutions



Dr. T. R. Paarivendhar

Founder Chancellor SRM Group of Institutions

Call for poster presentations from SRM group of Institutions

Three best paper awards for each disciplines

domain, thus opening new avenues and interdisciplinary applications.

colloquium overall provides a fertile ground for generating novel ideas.

and departments contributed

Research @ SRM

The mission of SRMIST is to accomplish

Awards

The objective of this in-house colloquium is to provide an exclusive platform for research scholars working in Engineering, Medicine, Science, Arts and other fields to present their latest research findings to peers and veterans. This platform aids in highlighting the ongoing research capabilities of individuals to researchers of other departments opening up an arena for multidisciplinary approach. This would further facilitate scholars to interact with experts both in and out of their research

Physical Sciences

- Chemical Sciences
- **Biological Sciences**
- **Medical Sciences**
- **Allied Health Sciences**
- **Engineering Sciences**
- Law and Social Sciences
 - Management
 - Agriculture

Others (Languages and Literatures)

m	nor	tant	- 12	toc
	DUL	Laili	. Da	

Date of	24-26 th
Colloquium	March 2022
Last date for abstract submission and registration	22 th February 2022

Registration Fee

Research Scholars: 200 INR

processes to advance knowledge in a rigorous academic and research environment. In line with the mission of the institute, faculty and students are encouraged to carry out research in basic and applied areas of technology and innovation. SRMIST further fosters

basic and applied areas of technology and innovation. SRMIST further fosters research in a challenging, yet rewarding manner, by proving the state of art infrastructure, seed fund, selective excellence programs and recruitment of junior research fellows providing them stipend, on par with government institutions. The areas of research span across more than 36 fields including engineering & technology, science, arts, commerce and medical disciplines. Researchers associated with various disciplines contribute in their field of expertise by way of publications, patents, industrial collaborations and other valuable contributions to the serve the society at large. SRMIST supports the research endeavors of faculty and students by providing research funds and contingencies in addition to incentives for publications and patent applications filed and/or granted.

SRM Institute of Science and Technology (SRMIST)

SRMIST is one of the top ranking universities in India offering a wide range of programs in Engineering, Management, Medicine and Health Sciences, and Science and Humanities. It is accredited by NAAC with A++ Grade. It has world class infrastructure including smart classrooms, hi-tech labs, advanced instruments and equipments, research laboratories, HPCC, modern library and Wi-Fi facility.

For further information contact: Colloquium Secretariat Office of Directorate of Research. Website: <u>https://www.srmist.edu.in/research-colloquium/</u> Email: srmdprc@srmist.edu.in

Patrons

The

Dr. T. R. Paarivendhar, Founder Chancellor, SRMIST Dr. Ravi Pachamoothoo, Pro-Chancellor (Admin), SRMIST Dr. P. Sathyanarayanan, Pro-Chancellor (Academics), SRMIST Dr. R. Shivakumar, Chairman, SRM Group of Institutions Mr. S. Niranjan, Co-Chairman, SRM Group of Institutions

Advisory Committee

Dr. C. Muthamizhchelvan, Vice Chancellor, SRMIST Dr. A. Ravikumar, Pro VC (Med. & Health Sci.), SRMIST Dr. S. Ponnusamy, Registrar & Controller of Examinations (Additional Charge), SRMIST Dr. D. Antony Ashok Kumar, Deputy Registrar, SRMIST Dr. V. Subbiah Bharathi, Director, SRMIST (RMP Campus) Dr. T. V. Gopal, Dean (CET), SRMIST Dr. C. V. Jayakumar, Dean, SRMIST (VDP Campus) Dr. D. K. Sharma, Dean, SRMIST (Delhi NCR Campus) Dr. T. Mythili, Director (Student Affairs), SRMIST Mr. Kartar Singh, Director (Intl. Relations), SRMIST Mr. N. Venkata Sastry, Director (Career Centre), SRMIST Dr. R. Mohana Krishnan, Director (Sports), SRMIST Dr. V. Thirumurugan, Associate Dir. (Campus Life), SRMIST Dr. R. Balaji, Associate Director (ITKM), SRMIST Dr. D. John Thiruvadigal, Chairperson, SAS, SRMIST

Steering Committee

Dr. B. Neppolian, Dean (Research) Dr. M. Arthanareeswari, HOD Chemistry, SRMIST All Deans of SRMIST All HODs of SRMIST

Conveners

- Dr. Prakash Muthuramalingam, Dept. of Chemistry, SRMIST
- Dr. Kumaran Vediappan, Dept. of Chemistry, SRMIST
- Dr. Maduraiveeran Govindhan, Dept. of Chemistry, SRMIST
- Dr. Goutam Kumar Kole, Dept. of Chemistry, SRMIST

Local Organizing Committee

- Dr. A. Jesu Arockia Raj, Biotechnology, SRMIST
- Dr. K. M. Ramkumar, Biotechnology, SRMIST
- Dr. C. Lakshmi, Software Engineering, SRMIST
- Dr. Sanjay Kumar Mehta, Physics, SRMIST
- Dr. S. Venkatprasad Bhat, Physics, SRMIST
- Dr. Harekrushna Behera, Mathematics, SRMIST
- Dr. P. Venkataraman, Medical Research, SRMIST
- Dr. S. Anandhakumar, Chemical Engineering, SRMIST
- Dr. S. Manikandan, Mechanical Engineering, SRMIST