University Grants Commission <u>CPP-I Section</u>

List of Institutions Deemed to be Universities included under 12(B) of the UGC Act, 1956 (as on 28.11.2018)

S.No.	Name and Address of the Institution Deemed to be University
Andhra	Pradesh
1.	Gandhi Institute of Technology & Management (GITAM), Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh.
2.	Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeeth, Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh.
3.	Sri Satya Sai Institute of Higher Learning, Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh.
Delhi	
4.	Indian Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi.
5.	Indian Institute of Foreign Trade, New Delhi.
6.	Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha, Delhi.
7.	Jamia Hamdard, Hamdard Nagar, New Delhi.
Gujarat	
8.	Gujarat Vidyapith, Ahmedabad.
Kerala	
9.	Kerala Kalamandalam, Vallathol Nagar, Thrissur, Kerala.
Karnata	aka
10.	Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
11.	Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bangalore.
12.	Swami Vivekananda Yoga Samsthana, Bangalore
Madhya	a Pradesh
13.	Lakshmibai National Institute of Physical Education, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh.
Mahara	shtra
14.	Bharati Vidyapeeth, Pune, Maharashtra.
15.	Datta Meghe Institute of Medical Sciences, Wardha, Maharashtra.
16.	Dr. D.Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune, Maharashtra.

17.	Homi Bhabha National Institute, Mumbai, Maharashtra.	
18.	Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai,	
19.	Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai.	
20.	Symbiosis International, Lavale, Pune, Maharashtra	
21.	Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai, Maharashtra.	
22.	Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai, Maharashtra.	
Odisha		
23.	Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology (KIIT), Bhubaneswar, Odisha.	
24.	Sumandeep Vidyapeeth, Vadodara, Gujarat.	
Rajasth	an	
25.	The IIS University, Jaipur, Rajasthan	
26.	Jain Vishwa Bharati Institute, Ladnun, Dt. Nagaur, Rajasthan	
Tamil N	adu	
27.	Avinashilingam Institute for Home Science and Higher Education for Women, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu.	
28.	Gandhigram Rural Institute, Gandhigram, Tamil Nadu.	
29.	Shanmugha Arts, Science, Technology & Research Academy (SASTRA), Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu.	
30.	Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research, Porur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu.	
31.	S.R.M. Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai, Tamil Nadu.	
Uttar P	adesh	
32.	Dayalbagh Educational Institute, Agra, UP.	
West B	West Bengal	
33.	Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda Educational and Research Institute, Belur Math, Howrah, West Bengal.	